SCCA at CoA

Forum for Division-wide news and discussions.
tom w
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 10:38 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by tom w » Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:19 pm

The way I understand this, out of division National points still count towards Divisional points championships, and to qualify for the Runoffs, but not towards your Majors Conference championship. Oh yes, also toward the Super Tour Championship.

These overlapping points entities are a little confusing. Please, someone correct me if the above is incorrect, or agree if it is correct.

waveandsave
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:20 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by waveandsave » Tue Dec 11, 2012 1:23 pm

Question: What length of course at COTA? Australian V8 Superscars are using short course turns 1-6 and then cross over to 13 -20.

austin flagger
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by austin flagger » Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:44 am

Race chair said it will be long course, full F1 layout. Some of those little motors will be really winding up by the end of that back straight for sure... got to run a Cadillac CTS-V coupe on that, and damn that's a long accel zone! T12 will be busy!!

fm47
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:01 pm

Races cancelled at COTA

Post by fm47 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:07 am

Anybody know anything about this
http://jalopnik.com/circuit-of-the-americas/

Not good if true

dubya
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:57 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by dubya » Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:53 pm

So far our date is firm according to race chairman.
Several statements from CoTA and lots of bitching and guessing in the forums make the crystal ball cloudy

pmiranda
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 12:28 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by pmiranda » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:28 pm

If you didn't already know, look for registration information here:
http://www.scca.com/events/index.cfm?eid=5405

austin flagger
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: SCCA at CoA

Post by austin flagger » Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:53 pm

562 racer entries for the LoneStar 3 day N/N at COTA, in less than 5 hrs!! Looks like each of the 7 run groups are going to hit full track limit of 85 cars. Whoa. Be a part of it. Register online to work a specialty for this event on DLBracing.com. We are going to need a small army to make this event happen.

Post Reply